Journey

in the buoyant waters of hope, I
float
on the potential for a love that has the power to
tame
the persistent undertow of futility

currents of inky desire
swirl
in the turbulent vortex of my mind as your eyes
sparkle
with unspoken passion

no longer content to simply
drift
upon the sinuous waves of synchronous dreams, I
swim
against the tides of convention

silently begging you to
take
my hands and my heart and my hope, I
crash
upon the shores of your torment

while I did not
choose
to love you, I would not now
change
to avoid the roiling seas of controversy

fear thrives only on the surface, we finally
discover,
when with wonder we
dive
into the tranquil depths of our future

Let me know what you think!

