Hey Everyone!

So here is a brief update on what is going on with me. As usual, I am busy with school and work. At work right now, I am training to take over the reporting and stuff that the department lead would be doing. This is because our lead is becoming a supervisor for a different area. Which is great.

When I look back to when I first started working here, I figured I’d have a job just for the busy season and then once it was over and done with, I’d be let go since I was the low man on the totem pole in the department. And by some twist of fate, I managed to keep my job through the layoffs and move my way up in the department.

I am really enjoying work and all the opportunities that I am being given to show my strengths. I am working hard on developing the leadership skills that are needed to go further with the company so that I can make the most out of my job as possible.

In other news, I switched my degree program to a double major in accounting and business information systems. I am not sure if I mentioned this before or not but I am pretty happy with the change. Some of what I’ve been doing at work has shown me that I have a unique love for figuring numbers out and making things add up. I also love working with different software programs and learning what makes them tick and using them to their full potential.

OH! And I am teaching myself how to knit. Right now I am working on a project for my mom for her birthday and Christmas. This project is being done on a knitting loom so it is pretty easy and straight forward. I think that I will pick up some knitting needles soon so that I can also work on other projects and teach myself how to knit using them.

I gotta get myself to bed, since it is a quarter to 3 in the morning but I just wanted to give everyone a quick update. I love and miss you all!

Until next time,

Sarah

Let me know what you think!

